The Morgan Ranch Series

Contemporary Western Romance

After a turbulent childhood, the Morgan brothers went their separate ways, leaving the family cattle ranch and their cowboy days far behind. But now, one by one, they’re being called back home to California. Have they been summoned to save the land—or to start a new legacy?

Once a SEAL

Book 0.5

The Reluctant Cowboy

Book 1

The Maverick Cowboy

Book 2

The Last Good Cowboy

Book 3

The Bad Boy Cowboy

Book 4

The Billionaire Bull Rider

Book 5

The Rancher

Book 6

An Unexpected Gift



After writing historical romance, what made you want to write about cowboys?

I grew up watching American cowboy T.V. shows, and the first thing I did after moving to the USA was learn to ride ‘Western style.” I also went on cattle drives, and stayed at a working ranch in Northern California near where I lived. I set the books in that world, but made up my own family, town, and ranch.

What would you say are the main themes of your Morgan Ranch series?

Familiar ones I hope. Family, love, and forgiveness. I wanted to write about a family that had been torn apart by tragedy, and how each person involved in that tragedy thought they were responsible for all of it. I wanted to explore the idea of forgiveness, of not being perfect, and how time, maturity and gaining perspective can alter how you see yourself and allow you to forgive yourself and be loved.

Never miss a book!

Kate's newsletter announces new book releases as well as other news, events and special contests.
Plus get a free copy of Once A Seal after signing up!

While Kate can't promise the news will be regular, she does promise to update you when she has a new book out or if there is truly huge news. Further, she promises that your private information will never be sold or given to a third party or used outside of this mailing list. You may unsubscribe at any time.